Back
Dementia

Memory Lane Café: connecting through support and entertainment

02 February 2024

The Memory Lane Café, run by Dementia Australia, aims to provide a social environment for people with dementia, their carers, family and friends to meet and share information while enjoying some entertainment and food.

You can also chat with trained staff and volunteers from Dementia Australia.

The Memory Lane Café is available in Bankstown and Picton.

Memory Lane Café dates for 2024:

Picton

Time: 10.30am to 12.30am 

Where: Wollondilly Shire Hall, 52 Menangle Street, Picton

  • Thursday, 8 February  
  • Thursday, 21 March 
  • Thursday, 2 May 
  • Thursday, 13 June 
  • Thursday, 25 July 
  • Thursday, 5 September 
  • Thursday, 17 October  
  • Thursday, 28 November 

Bankstown

Time: 10am to 12pm 

Where: Bryan Brown Theatre and Function Centre – Room 1, 80 Rickard Road, Bankstown 

  • Wednesday, 14 February  
  • Wednesday, 27 March 
  • Wednesday, 8 May 
  • Wednesday, 19 June 
  • Wednesday, 31 July 
  • Wednesday, 11 September 
  • Wednesday, 23 October 
  • Wednesday, 4 December

For more information on the Memory Lane Cafe call Dementia Australia on 0482 188 147 or email NSW.memorylanecafe@dementia.org.au

Please contact NSW.memorylanecafe@dementia.org.au if you have any dietary requirements. Bookings are essential.